November Thoughts #1

Global fire

Sunday 22nd

There are horrific things happening all over the world.

The acts of violence are so bad that people reeling from the pain are upset by the outpouring of sympathy that the world expresses. They say: “What about our murdered people? ‘Where were your voices expressing sympathy for what we have lost?”’ Their voices raised in anger, expressing rage, fear and concern for what may occur next.

I too have felt pain, rage, and fear and have prayed for clarity so that I can understand what’s been happening.

Everyone is doing their own thing. Some consciously others by instinct alone.

Some vent and attack others. Many say what happened in Paris is horrible therefore we should stop allowing the refugees to enter Europe. Others say the Refugees are escaping war and we must help them. As much as we try to limit scope of the question to that of taking in Refugees or not taking them in, it goes way beyond that.

It goes beyond the Daesh and their extremist methods.

It goes beyond looking at the West to blame for the situations in the Middle-east.

And, it goes beyond looking at Politicians and Religious leaders to solve the situation.

This is something that winds its way throughout the entire World. In fact, it goes down to the heart and soul of who you are, what you believe about the World and your place in it.

This World Is Our Home.

Those of you, who say we can rob its resources and everything will be alright, are wrong.

To the ones who twist the fates of people residing in the Countries of the World, you are wrong.

To those with knives, machetes, guns and bombs, who have taken up arms, your decision says that the World has to live by your ways and do what you say. You are wrong.

I see all you Maleficents of politics, deal-makers strewing half-truths by using your rhetoric falsely to motivate people to do whatever is necessary for what you say is right. You are all wrong.

It is easy to hate. And even easier to fear what may happen. I for one will be taking the time to deal with what is – the realities of this day.

Today, I stand above my fears, anger, sadness and even my wishes for tomorrow.

Today, I stand here and remember who I am and what I believe.

I am a Child of God.

I will not fear.

Upon waking, I will take time to talk to my God and find my strength within this love that is given to me that does not end and cannot be silenced.

This is the Hand that will guide and lead me each day.

Not my own but my God’s.

I choose to stay within the boundless borders of this love and to give what I have understood to you.

I will love and love and love and love…

Leave a Reply

